

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गुवाहाटी

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GUWAHATI

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

Guwahati - 781039, Assam

Ref: IITG/IRDC/2022-24 Date: 28.06.2022

CIRCULAR

It is for general information of all that, the Institute Research and Development Committee (IRDC) has been reconstituted as follows. The tenure of each of the nominated members is valid for **two years** from the date of approval by the CA.

The scope of this Committee is to meet regularly and discuss about the steps needed to provide impetus to the Institute Research and Development activities and provide support, advice as a representative of the respective Department / Centre to assist the Dean (R&D).

The IRDC comprises of the following members

1. DoRD, IITG

Chairperson

2. ADoRD, IITG

Convener

3. One nominee from each Department / Centre to be nominated by HOD / HOC

Centre to be nominated by HOD / HOC /HOSchool

Member

4. Two nominees from Dean, R & D

Member

5. ADoAA (PG)

Member

6. ADoSA

Member

This is issued with approval of the Director.

Dean, R&D

Copy for information:

- 1. Concerned persons
- 2. All Deans
- 3. Director's Office/Registrar's Office

संकायाध्यक्ष, अनुसंधान एवं विकास
Dean, Research and Development
भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गुवाहाटी
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
गुवाहाटी-781039
Guwahati-781039

IRDC Members from Various Departments/Centres/Schools for June 2022-May-2024

Sl.	Name of the Nominee (June 2022-2024 June)	Department/Centre/School	Role
1.	Prof. Vimal Katiyar	Dean of Research and Development Section	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Subhendu Sekhar Bag	Associate Dean, Research and Development Section	Convener
3.	Associate Dean (Postgraduate)	Academic Affairs	Member
4.	Associate Dean – 1	Students' Affairs	Member
5.	Prof. Debashis Das	Dept. of Biosciences and Bioengineering	Dean's Nominee
6.	Prof. Dipankar Bandopadhyay	Dept. of Chemical Engineering	Dean's Nominee
7.	Prof. Ashok Kumar Dasmahapatra	Dept. of Chemical Engineering	Member
8.	Prof. Sandip Paul	Dept. of Chemistry	Member
9.	Prof. Rajib Kumar Bhattacharjya	Dept. of Civil Engineering	Member
10.	Dr. Ajeet Kumar	Dept. of Design	Member
11.	Dr. Amarjyoti Mahanta	Dept. of Humanities and Social Sciences	Member
12.	Prof. Rupam Barman	Dept. of Mathematics	Member
13.	Dr. Sajan Kapil	Dept. of Mechanical Engineering	Member
14.	Prof. Senthil Kumar Sivaprakasam	Dept. of Biosciences and Bioengineering	Member
15.	Dr. Sanasam Ranbir Singh	Dept of CSE	Member
16.	Dr. Praveen Kumar	Dept. of EEE	Member
17.	Dr. Bosanta R Boruah	Dept. of Physics	Member
18.	Prof. Animes Kr. Golder	Centre for the Environment	Member
19.	Dr. Priyankoo Sarmah	Centre for Linguistic Science and Technology	
20.	Dr. Uttam Manna	Centre for Nanotechnology	Member
21.	Dr. Pavan Kumar Kancharla	Centre for Sustainable Polymers	Member
22.	Prof. Sajan Kapil		Member
23.		Centre for Intelligent Cyber-Physical Systems	Member
	Dr. Lalit Mohan Pandey	Center for Indian Knowledge Systems	Member
24.	Prof C Mallikarjuna	Centre for Disaster Management and Research	Member
25.	Dr Abraham Cyril	School of Buisness	Member
26.	Dr. Arghyadip Roy	Mehta Family School of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence	Member
27.	Prof. Subrata Pramanik	Jyoti and Bhupat Mehta School of Health Science and Technology	Member
28.	Dr. Harsh Chaturvedi	School of Energy Sciences and Engineering	Member

संकायाध्यक्ष, अनुसंघान एवं विकास
Dean, Research and Development
भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गुवाहाटी
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
गुवाहाटी-781039
Guwahati-781039